KSTA Sponsored International Conference on

Physics and Allied Sciences

Theme: Discovering the Promise in Development of New Technologies for Nation Building

Organized by

Department of Physics

BV Bhoomaraddi College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Bidar

About KSTA

Karnataka Science and Technology Academy (KSTA) is an autonomous organization under the Department of Science and Technology, Government of Karnataka, which was established under the Chairmanship of distinguished space scientist Padma Vibhushan Prof. U R Rao, Former Chairman, ISRO in 2005. Renowned scientists, well-known educationalists and senior administrators are members of KSTA, while Dr. H Honne Gowda, Special Secretary (Technical), DST/MD, KSTePS is the Member Secretary. KSTA has been carrying out many dovetailed programs to promote STEM education at different levels in an educational pyramid and organizing faculty development programs as well as science outreach programs across the State. Main objectives of KSTA are: To encourage basic science teaching & learning, promote science and technology developments, inculcate the spirit of science at all levels and sections of the society, and encourage science communication for building knowledge-based society. One of the major programs of KSTA is organization of Annual S&T Conferences in different divisions of the State on subjects such as physics, chemistry, biological sciences and mathematics.

About the Conference

Physics is the most fundamental natural science that studies the Matter and its Motion and behavior through space and time and the related entities of energy and force. Being one of the most fundamental scientific disciplines, and its main goal is to understand how the universe behaves. Physics intersects with many interdisciplinary areas of research such as biophysics and quantum chemistry at the outmost the boundaries of physics are flexible. New ideas in physics often explain the fundamental mechanisms relevant to other sciences which suggest new avenues of research in academic disciplines; such as Mathematics and Philosophy. Advances in physics often enable progress in new technologies. For example, advances in the understanding of Electromagnetism and Nuclear Physics led directly to the development of new products that have dramatically transformed modern-day society, such as Television, Computers, Domestic Appliances, and Nuclear Weapons; Advances in Thermodynamics led to the development of Industrialization; and advances in mechanics inspired the development of calculus.

This conference discusses technological developments, new discoveries, new approaches, latest trends in research in Physics and allied sciences. There will be Lectures, Debates, Plenary Talks, Keynote Addresses, Poster Sessions, and Panel Discussions etc. This Conference gives us an opportunity to learn more about Physics.

Invited Speakers

Chief Patrons
Dr. Bhimashankar C BilgundiPresident,
Hyderabad Karnataka Education Society,
Dr. H Honne GowdaSpecial Secretary (Technical)
Dept. of IT, BT&ST
MD-KSTEPS / Member Secretary-KSTA

Dr. Shivanand S. DevarmaniVice-president,
HKE Society
Dr. Nagendra S. ManthaleSecretary
HKE Society
Shri. Gangadhar D. YeliJoint-, Secretary
HKE Society


Advisory Committee from KSTA
Dr. Basavaraj G. Patil, Convener College Governing Council & Member Governing Council ,
HKE Society
Dr. A M Ramesh CEO
Dr. Anand RSenior Scientific Officer
Shri V.K. SrinivasuScientific Officer

General Chairs
Dr. S K SatnoorPrincipal
BVBDC, Bidar

Dr. S B GamaVice-Principal
BVBDC, Bidar

Prof. Nagnath SarodeHead Dept. of Physics
HKE Society

Technical Programme Committee
Going to be to be invited some reputed professors around the India to be kept here.

Local Organizing Committee
Head of the Departments of BVBDC

The Areas of Interest of the Conference are includes not limited to

  • Classical and Modern Physics
  • Condensed Matter Physics
  • Astrophysics
  • Cosmology
  • Material Physics
  • High Energy Nuclear Physics
  • Advances in Nanotechnology
  • Optical Physics
  • Electromagnetism
  • Electronics
  • Molecular Physics
  • Atomic Physics
  • Quantum Science and Technology
  • Mathematical Physics
  • Computational Physics
  • Advances in Material Science
  • Phase Transition, Quantum Fluids and Solids
  • Insulators, Semiconductor & Dielectric Material
  • Photonic materials & Plasmonic
  • Single Crystals & Novel Materials
  • Organic, Inorganic & Biomaterials
  • Glasses, Ceramics, Polymers & Composites
  • Surface, Interface & Thin Films
  • Electronic Structure & Phonons
  • Superconductivity, Magnetism & Spintronics
  • Thermodynamic, Structural & Mechanical properties
  • Computational methods, Simulation & Applied Physics


Organizing Committee invites the original unpublished articles /case studies on the above sub themes of the conference and related areas. The Abstract along with full length paper in IEEE double column format should be sent to on or before 20 January, 2020. Selected papers will be published in conference proceedings with reputed publishers having ISBN.


Paper Submission Starts: 15/01/2020
Paper Submission Deadline: 20/02/2020
Acceptance Notification: 28/02/2020
CRC Submission and Registration: 05/03/2020
Conference Dates: 11-13 March, 2020


Sr. No Category Fees
1 Academician /Industry Person
( Authors )
700 INR
2 PhD Research Scholars ( Authors) 500 INR
3 Attendees 500 INR

* Registration fees include participation certificate/ conference kit/ working lunch during the conference days. Participants have to make their own arrangement of accommodation and travel. Upon previous request organizers will provide shared accommodation on nominal rates in guest house/hostels.